Instant Portraits: Samantha Lynn

I had the pleasure of photographing one of my good friends yesterday.  I took a lot of digital shots (which I have yet to sort through) and I also shot a pack of Fuji Instax Mini film.  Here is a sneak peak of the shoot, I’ll post the digital images later this week.  I just couldn’t wait to share my favorite Instax shots 🙂

samflowers_polaroid_003

samflowers_polaroid_005

samflowers_polaroid_008
samflowers_polaroid_006

After taking a few polaroids I realized that I was making her look like she was peacefully dead rather than simply at peace. Some of my other shots are pretty bad at making her look lively, that’s for sure. You can check out the rest of the pack here.
The third shot might just be my favorite shot that I took all day long! I won’t know for sure until I look through my digital files, but I think so.

The last shot was just for fun, Sam is always beautiful even when lying in the grass! How does she make it look so easy?

Let me know what you think!

-MEO

Leave a Reply

