California Adventure: Sequoia National Park

This is going to be one of my final posts highlighting the film I shot while out in California. Looks like I’ll have to start breaking out my camera more often to have something I can keep working on. I’ve been inspiring myself a whole lot lately, and I’m pretty proud of that.

hikeandswim012

hikeandswim014

hikeandswim010

sequoia2015_011

sequoia2015_009

sequoiapano3

sequoia2015_018

sequoia2015_019

I don’t think that I did a great job taking pictures of this beautiful trees, the images are grainy and the light is pretty harsh in some. The subject matter is what makes these amazing. Those trees are so beautiful and larger than life. Just look at the people in the last image for reference!

I hope I’m lucky enough to go there at least once more in this life.

The two full images of the trees are actually photo merges of three frames each.

I hope that where ever you are that you enjoy this day and take loads of pictures πŸ™‚

-MEO

Leave a Reply

