California Adventure: Desert on Film

Here are some more film photos that I took while in California, these using my trusty Nikon fg. Nicki and I once again woke up early so that we could take pictures in the early morning light.

calcitysunrise_008

calcitysunrise_013

calcitysunrise_019

calcitysunrise_020

calcitysunrise_025

calcitysunrise_002

This last one was actually taken during the evening previous to the morning pictures, I just really like the composition and lighting that I captured there. Β It is pretty grainy due to the low light, I’m not sure what film I used for these… I need to get better at keeping track of that πŸ˜‰

The one thing that I don’t like about my film is that there is a horizontal line through most of the frames, I’m assuming it’s from rewinding the film somehow. Β Has anyone fixed this problem in their own camera? Β Let me know!

I’m feeling so inspired to make art right now, I wish I didn’t have to go to work today. Β Well that’s life isn’t it?

-MEO

Leave a Reply

