California Adventure: Imperial Beach

Here is another set of photos that I took while in California last month. Nicki and I got up early to try and catch the sunrise and early light at the beach.  The only editing I did on these was to remove dust and combine the second image.  We were out there for over an hour and shot a few rolls each.  The length of time that we were out there explains the variation of color in these.  They aren’t in order of being shot.

nikonfgbeach2_008

southnorth_full

nikonfgbeach2_022

nikonfgbeach2_007

nikonfgbeach_017

These were all taken with my Nikon fg on Kodak Ultramax 400.
More can be found on my flickr and here is a link to my previous CA posts.

In other news I recently acquired even more cameras.  It’s time to start selling and using these things.  I’m going to be doing a giveaway on Instagram for Polaroid J66.  Unfortunately you can’t buy film for it, but there are a few ways to use it if you are a film nerd like I am.  That will probably be happening next week.  This week I need to focus on photographing and getting a few of these up on etsy.

I hope to share more film soon.

-MEO

Leave a Reply

